Tip #6,996 2 people found helpful 1 List

Wide-ranging variations in wine’s style, flavor & other attributes can negatively affect a wine depending on which one you may have tasted before it. Standard wine-tasting order is designed so that no wine suffers poor representation due to its placement in the tasting sequence.


The standard order is white before red, dry before sweet, young before old, modest before fine, light-bodied before full-bodied, and light, young red before full-bodied, sweet white.

View More Food & Drink Tips
Browse All Tips

Sign up for Tiperosity

Join our community for helpful, caring people sharing what they know to help make every day life a little bit better.

Sign Up

Have an account? Sign in